Team in Vienna

People behind HORIZONT3000





Thomas Vogel

Head of Programmes

Magdalena Fischer

Head of Finance & Controlling


Office and IT-Management

Sieglinde Gillmayr


Barbara Hosp

Assistance to Management, Office Management

Jasmin El Shorra

Office Management



Wolfgang Zechner



Technical Assistance & Human Resources

Martina Huber

Personnel Administration

Claudia Sprenger

Human Resource Development

Manuela Klepatsch


Anna Lena Eder

Assistance to the Management & Technical Assistance Programme, SDG Internship Programme

Klaus Ebenhöh

Team Lead Technical Assistance (interim)


Programme Coordination

Diego Santos

Programme Coordination Central America

Friedbert Ottacher

Programme Coordination Uganda, Ethiopia und South Sudan

Elisabeth Moder

Programme Coordination Brazil, Sector Coordination Human Rights and Civil Society

Jasmin Thomas

Programme Coordination Senegal

Peter Pober-Lawatsch

Programme Coordination Papua Newguinena, Sector Coordination Education

Daniela Pfeffer

Programme Coordionation Mozambique, Cooperation with Foundations

Ulrike Bey

Project Coordination Western Balkan, Programme Coordination Kenya and Tansania

Elisa Romero

Programme Assistance Central America, EU-Cofunding

Ferdinand Galen

Trainee East Africa


Financial Management Programmes

Elfriede Paller

Team Coordination Financial Programme, Financial Management Central America, Papua New Guinea

Andrea Vogiatzopulos

Financial Management East Africa

Eva Scheibreithner

Financial Management Senegal, Brazil, The Philippines, South Sudan


Knowledge Management

Kristina Kroyer

Project Coordination Knowledge Management, Policy Dialogue

Petra Herout

Sector Coordination Rural Development and Management of Natural Resources

Jana Ersfeld

Trainee Knowledge Management

Sarah Fichtinger

Knowledge Management & IT





Currently on Maternity Leave

Georg Pardo Cáceres

on educational leave


Members and Board of Directors

The board of directors is the governing body of HORIZONT3000. It is elected by the general assembly and assembles at least four times a year. At least three and a maximum of six member organisations are represented in the board of directors (currently six).  Some of the responsibilities of the board of directors are to appoint the executive board, pass resolutions on budget and the annual accounts, advise the general assembly and supervise the executive board.

The general assembly is composed of representatives of our member organisations and is committed by the statutes to convene at least once a year when called upon by the board of directors. Usually, it assembles twice a year. Some of its responsibilities include electing the board of directors, determining the membership fee, adopting the budget, approving the annual accounts, changing the statutes and resolutions regarding the vision, mission, and strategy of


Sigrun Zwanzger

Chairwoman, Welthaus Graz – Diözese Graz-Seckau

Christian Reichert

Vice-Chairman, Katholische Männerbewegung Österreichs

Helene Unterguggenberger

Caritas Österreich

Jakob Wieser

Dreikönigsaktion – Hilfswerk der Katholischen Jungschar

Ursula Scheiber

Bruder und Schwester in Not – Diözese Innsbruck

Otero Huem

Katholische Frauenbewegung Österreichs

member organisations