Country offices


Never without our partner organisations on site. At HORIZONT3000, this is not merely empty rhetoric, but words to live by. HORIZONT3000 has established country offices in regions in which it carries out localised programmes and projects on a long-term basis. They help us stay close to our target groups and partner organisations, benefiting the people in East Africa, Central America, Mozambique, and Papua New Guinea.

Spanish

English

Portugese

French

 

English

Project support


The responsibilities of the country offices include planning, implementing, monitoring, and evaluating the respective portfolio, which can differ from region to region. In Central America and East Africa, this encompasses both financing projects and technical assistance. In Papua New Guinea and Mozambique, however, the portfolio has a clear focus on technical assistance only.

Technical Assistance Programme (TAP)


The country offices are the direct points of contact for partner organisations and technical advisors of HORIZONT3000 and are crucial in ensuring long-term high quality. The on-site staff is in direct contact with potential partner organisations and already involve the respective target groups in the planning phase. Their work also includes monitoring project assignments.

Dialogue


Engaging in constant dialogue with international stakeholders also is one of the most important tasks of the country offices. The staff stays in contact with local and international development agencies in the region and is in direct communication with the regional desks of the Austrian Development Agency (ADA). Moreover, they also provide services to the member organisations of HORIZONT3000.

member organisations

Länderbüros


Nichts ohne den Partnern vor Ort. Keine leeren Worte bei HORIZONT3000, sondern gelebte Realität. HORIZONT3000 hat in Regionen, wo langfristig und konzentriert Programme und Projekte umgesetzt werden, Länderbüros eingerichtet. Sie garantieren, dass wir an unseren Zielgruppen und Partnerorganisationen nah dran sind. Zugute kommt das den Menschen in Ostafrika, in Zentralamerika, in Mosambik und in Papua-Neuguinea.

Spanisch

Englisch

Portugiesisch

Französisch

Englisch

Projektbegleitung


Zu den Aufgaben der Länderbüros zählen grundsätzlich Planung, Durchführung, Monitoring und Evaluierung des jeweiligen Portfolios, das sich regional unterschiedlich gestalten kann. In Zentralamerika und Ostafrika umfasst das sowohl Finanzierungsprojekte als auch Personaleinsätze. Der Schwerpunkt der Portfolios in Papua-Neuguinea und Mosambik hingegen liegen in der Personellen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Personalprogramm


Die Länderbüros stehen Projektpartnern und HORIZONT3000-ProjektberaterInnen als direkte Anlaufstellen zur Verfügung und sind ein wesentlicher Garant für hohe und nachhaltige Qualität. Die MitarbeiterInnen vor Ort sind in unmittelbarem Kontakt mit potenziellen Partnerorganisationen und beziehen bereits in der Planungsphase die jeweiligen Zielgruppen mit ein. Zu ihren Aufgaben gehört auch das Monitoring von Projekteinsätzen.

Dialog


Wichtig ist der permanente Dialog der Länderbüros mit internationalen Stakeholdern. Die MitarbeiterInnen pflegen den Kontakt zu den lokalen und internationalen Entwicklungsagenturen in der Region und stehen im engen Dialog mit den regionalen Koordinationsbüros der Österreichischen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (OEZA). Darüber hinaus fungieren sie als Dienstleister für die Mitgliedsorganisationen von HORIZONT3000.

 

Mitgliedsorganisationen